The Women in Business Law Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2022 Americas awards.

The awards bring together to recognize the leading women lawyers on both continents and celebrate the law firms that have impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the legal industry.

Winners will be announced on June 9 2021.

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below and the full list of the finalists for all is available on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, client feedback, and much deliberation.

Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2021, but also on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in relation to the promotion of women in the practice of law and within their practice area specialisms. Law firm initiatives are recognised across various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31 2021. The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison

The Women in Business Law Awards will be announcing the winners on June 9 at a live awards gala. To find out more – and to find out about how you can promote your success – please contact Rebecca Synnott

Preview of the Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022 shortlist:

Life Sciences Lawyer of the Year

Angela Kung – Pinheiro Neto Advogados
Elizabeth Weiswasser – Weil Gotshal & Manges
Holly Buckley – McGuire Woods
Jane Remillard – Nelson Mullins
Judy Mohr – McDermott Will & Emery
Kristen Riemenschneider – Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Lori Cohen – Greenberg Traurig
Melanie Rupert – Paul Hastings